*** APS 2015 Proceedings (Scopus-indexed)

Physics is the most fundamental of all the natural sciences, and its applications extend even to other areas of human endeavour. It is the study of the natural world based on quantitative observations and experiments. Physics attempts to discover simple rules by which observations of many different situations can be correlated within a common framework of fundamental ideas. Physical laws and the framework in which they are used have profound influence on how we view our universe and ourselves

Asian Physics Symposium has been started since 2005, which is the extension of the annual meeting named Annual Physics Seminar since 2001. Motivated by the encouraging results of and responses to those events, we have decided to continue this meeting this year. The 7th Asian Physics Symposium (APS 2017) to be held on 29-31 August 2017 in Bandung, Indonesia.

This meeting is aimed at providing the much needed forum of scientific communication and interaction among distinguished scientists working in the field physics and related fields. In turn, the seminar on the latest research results will present the state-of-the-art development in the field and help to chart our future research directions. This event is also designed to offer the opportunity of making direct contacts for the young Indonesian scientists and students with well-known scientists abroad, and thereby fostering the existing research collaborations and extending international research networking for the future.

Department of Physics, ITB, in collaboration with:
HFI (Himpunan Fisika Indonesia)
PAPSI (Physics and Applied Physics Society of Indonesia)
HANI (Himpunan Ahli Nuklir Indonesia)
HRMI (Himpunan Riset Material Indonesia)
HAGI (Himpunan Ahli Geofisika Indonesia) – West Java Chapter
HFMBI (Himpunan Fisikawan Medis dan Biofisikawan Indonesia)

Conference Venue
East & West Hall Buildings, Institut Teknologi Bandung,
Jl. Ganesa 10 Bandung,

Conference Scope
The range of topics covered by APS-2017 includes (but not limited to):

  • Theoretical High Energy Physics
  • Biophysics and Medical Physics
  • Nuclear Science and Engineering
  • Earth and Planetary Sciences
  • Computational Physics
  • Instrumentation and Measurement
  • Interdisciplinary Physics
  • Physics Education
  • Condensed Matter Physics

Call for Papers
Accepted papers of APS 2017 conference will be published in IOP Conference Proceedings. Therefore the author should follow the IOP guideline/template. The papers should be written in English and must be between 4 to 10 pages.

Proceedings of APS 2015 is available from IOP website (Scopus-indexed).

Abstract and Manuscript Submission
To submit an abstract please click here.

Important Dates
Deadline of abstract: May 31, 2017 July 10, 2017
Information of abstract acceptance: July 14, 2017
Deadline for early bird payment:  July 20, 2017
Deadline for online registration: August 1, 2017
Deadline for normal rate payment: August 1, 2017 (No Onsite Payment)
Conference: August 29-31, 2017
Deadline for paper submission: September 18, 2017
Review Result:
Deadline for revised paper submission:

Invited Speakers:

1. Prof. Motoyasu Kinoshita, the University of Tokyo, Japan
2. Prof. Thomas Djamaluddin, Lembaga Penerbangan dan Antariksa Nasional, Indonesia
3. Prof. Khairurrijal, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia
4. Prof. Sumer Sahin, Near East University, Northern Cyprus, Turkey
5. Dr. Iman Santoso, Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia
6. Dr. R. Bagus Endar, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia

International Scientific Committee

1.    Hiroshi Sekimoto  (TokyoTech, Japan)
2.    Mitsuru Uesaka (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
3.    Ritsuo Yoshioka (President of ITMSF)
4.    Ahmed Badruzzaman (UC Berkeley, USA)
5.    Sumer Sahin (Dean, Faculty of Engineering, Near East University, Türkiye)
6.    H. Mehmet Sahin (Gazi University,Turkey)
7.    Yong-Hoon Cho (KAIST, Korea)
8.    Yong-Hee Lee (KAIST, Korea)
9.    Hawoong  Jeong (KAIST, Korea)
10.    Abdullah Al Khalewi (KACST, KSA)
11.    Ibrahim Dincer (UOIT, Canada)
12.    Saffa Riffat (University of Nottingham, UK)
13.    Yang Hongxing (Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong)
14.    Zaki Suud (ITB, Indonesia)
15.    Khairurrijal (ITB, Indonesia)
16.    Mikrajuddin (ITB, Indonesia)
17.    Umar Fauzi (ITB, Indonesia)
18.    Doddy Sutarno (ITB, Indonesia)
19.    Mitra Djamal (ITB, Indonesia)
20.    Freddy P Zen (ITB, Indonesia)
21.    A. Agung Nugroho (ITB, Indonesia)
22.    R Bagus Endar Bahtiar  (ITB, Indonesia)
23.    Terry Mart (UI, Indonesia)
24.    Agus Purwanto (ITS, Indonesia)
25.    Husin Alatas (IPB, Indonesia)
26.    Evvy Kartini (BATAN, Indonesia)
27. Satria Zulkarnaen Bisri (RIKEN, Japan)

Abdul Waris, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia

Technical Chairpersons:
Sidik Permana, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia
Syeilendra Pramuditya, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia

Committee Members:
Akfiny Hasdi Aimon
Asril pramutadi Andi mustari
Dwi Irwanto
Fatimah Arofiati Noor
Fiki Taufik Akbar Sobar
Harry Mahardika
Nur Asiah Aprianti
Triati Dewi Kencana Wungu

Registration Fees:

Overseas participants:
Academics and Researchers: USD 300 (Early Bird* USD 250)
Students: USD 200 (Early Bird * USD 150)
Participant without paper* USD 150)

Domestic participants:
Academics and Researchers: IDR 2.500.000 (Early Bird* IDR 2.000.000)
Students: IDR 1.500.000 (Early Bird* IDR 1.000.000)
Participant without paper* IDR 500.000

Note: USD=United States Dollar, IDR: Indonesian Rupiah

Please do bank transfer for the registration fees to:
Bank Name: BNI (Swift Code BNINIDJA)
Account Number: 0377780172
Account Holder: Triati Dewi Kencana Wungu

[IMPORTANT] After making the payment, user MUST upload the transfer proof to our submission system.

The 7th Asian Physics Symposium Organizing Committee
Website: http://aps2017.interconf.org
Email: aps.committee1[at]gmail.com
Department of Physics, Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences,
Institut Teknologi Bandung, Jl. Ganesa 10 Bandung 40132 INDONESIA
Phone/Fax.: +62-22-2500834/+62-22-2506452